Official Website of the
Fannin County Chamber of Commerce
and Welcome Center
Fannin County Chamber of Commerce
Local Government

Feb. 4 Paradise Hills Winery Tasting Event
Feb. 4 Grumpy Old Men Brewery Tastings
Feb. 5 The Jungle Book
Feb. 6 A Closer Walk with Patsy Cline
Feb. 6 Paint and Sip Party
Feb. 6 Fannin Brewery Superbowl Weekend
Feb. 6 Live Music with Matt Rogers
Feb. 7 Wine Bottle Painting
More Events

Facebook Twitter YouTube logger Flickr Events RSS Feed Pinterest
Connect With Us!
Connect With Us

Signup for our Blue Ridge Seasonal eNewsletters

Local Government
Including the cities of Blue Ridge, McCaysville and Morganton

Fannin County
Fannin County is governed by a three-member Board of Commissioners, including Chairman Bill Simonds, Commissioner Earl Johnson and Commissioner Larry Joe Sosebee. The Commission meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at the Fannin County Courthouse, 400 Main St. For more information about Fannin County government, see Fannin County Government, or call 706-632-2203.

City of Blue Ridge
The City of Blue Ridge has a five member City Council and a Mayor, Donna Whitener. Other Commissioners include Angie Arp, Harold Herndon, Rodney Kendall, Bruce Pack and Rhonda Thomas. The City Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. at City Hall, located at 480 West First Street in Blue Ridge. For information, call 706-632-2091, Blue Ridge City Government.

City of McCaysville
The City of McCaysville operates under a Mayor, Mayor Pro Tem, and four council members. The Council meets on the second Tuesday at 7 p.m. at McCaysville City Hall, 223 Blue Ridge Drive. For more information, call 706-492-4921.

City of Morganton
Morganton is governed by a Mayor, Vice-Mayor and two council members. The council meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. at city hall, located at 44 Lake Road. For more information, call 706-374-5770.

State of Georgia
Rep. David Ralston, Speaker
Georgia House of Representatives
332 State Capitol, Atlanta 30334
Phone: 404-656-5020

Sen. Steve Gooch
Georgia Senate
421-F State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 656-9221

U.S. Representatives
Sen. David Perdue
383 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3521

Sen. Johnny Isaakson
Washington Office:’
Phone: 202-224-3643

Rep. Doug Collins
210 Washington St., N.W.
Suite 202
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: 770-297-3388 or 2302=225-9893

Fannin County Chamber of Commerce
152 Orvin Lance Drive : Blue Ridge, GA. 30513
Business: 706-632-5680 : 1-800-899-MTNS (6867)
Fax: 706-632-2241 :
All text, photographs and graphics on this website are ©2000-2012 Fannin County Chamber of Commerce Blue Ridge, Georgia
site powered by Golden Ink, dotsgood interactive and Blue Ridge Design Workshop

Privacy Policy
Including the cities of Blue Ridge . McCaysville . Morgonton . Epworth . Mineral Bluff
Our Communnity
At a Glance
Economic Development
Real Estate
Useful Numbers
Fannin County
Where to Stay
What to Do
Where to Eat
Plan Your Visit
Specials and Promotions
Self-Guided Tours and Maps
Where to Shop
Cool Places
BR Scenic Railway
Downtown Blue Ridge
Downtown McCaysville
Merciers Orchards
Ocoee Whitewater Center
Family Fun
Family Fun Adventure Game
35 Things to do with Kids
Outdoor Adventure
Enjoy the Seasons
Blue Ridge Mountains
Chattahoochee National Forest
Appalachian Trail
Aska Trails
Benton MacKaye Trail
Swinging Bridge
Cohutta Wilderness
Lake Blue Ridge
Morganton Point
Fishing Lake Blue Ridge
Whitewater Rafting & Tubing
Trout Fishing
Chatt. National Fish Hatchery
Toccoa River Canoe Trail
Horseback Riding